Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday

"Waiting on Wednesday" is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. It lets us all gush about what soon-to-be released books we are jumping-up-and-down excited for.
by Mary Watson

hitting shelves March 6th, 2018
from  Bloomsbury
Thrilling and atmospheric, this lyrically written YA debut about feuding magical families is perfect for readers of Maggie Stiefvater.Every Christmas, Wren is chased through the woods near her isolated village by her family's enemies—the Judges—and there’s nothing that she can do to stop it. Once her people, the Augurs, controlled a powerful magic. But now that power lies with the Judges, who are set on destroying her kind for good. 

In a desperate bid to save her family, Wren takes a dangerous undercover assignment—as an intern to an influential Judge named Cassa Harkness. Cassa has spent her life researching a transformative spell, which could bring the war between the factions to its absolute end. Caught in a web of deceit, Wren must decide whether or not to gamble on the spell and seal the Augurs’ fate.This captivating fantasy from an award-winning author is perfect for fans of The Raven Cycle and Wink Poppy Midnight.

My thoughts:  Does this not sound amazing??  Magical families, elusive spells, and I know many who will be excited about the Raven Cycle comparison, but I'm more excited to see it likened to one of my favorites, Wink Poppy Midnight! :D

What book are you eagerly anticipating this week?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin


Post a Comment